September 3, 2013

  • I’ll have to figure this out…

    So I’m in Corpus Christi today and I figured I’d check this out since I heard it was going to be up soon. I’m really confused. Hopefully I can figure it out soon because the lay out and stuff is so different than xanga.
    Trey has his interview today, so I’m pretty bored. I’m trying to work on home work and study, but I’m super stuck on my homework. We’re only in chapter two in class, but I’m on chapter three homework already. I have 90% finished and only 5 questions left. Four of the questions I have left our related (like part a, part b, part c, part d), so once I figure out how to do part a, I’ll be all good.
    I originally planned to stay at the hotel, do homework and swim today, but I got forced into going to his aunts. We visited them last night and had dinner and somehow they got the idea I was coming over tomorrow to hang out while Trey interviewed and Maria asked Trey when I’d be over tomorrow and he said he’d drop me off on his way to the interview place.
    It bugged me that I wasn’t asked at all, but I can’t do anything about it. I mentioned it last night, but he said I should’ve said something when I was there. And this morning I asked if I had to and he said it’d be really nice… he just wants me to get along with his family and stuff. I understand that… I just had other plans. I didn’t want to stay over here where I have to stay indoors and I feel like I have to socialize. I had really bad social anxiety last night over this. Besides, I’d feel more comfortable at the hotel. It just sucks. :( Trey’s been at the interview for two hours, so he’s probably just now finishing up the written exam, then he’ll have a physical exam, then they’ll take lunch and I think they have the interview part after that.
    I feel like I sound really awkward… Anyways.. I’m probably going to practice Rosetta Stone or work on physics more. I hope he gets back soon so we can go to the beach more before we have to leave tomorrow :(

Comments (2)

  • Yeah, sometimes I don’t like socializing that much and sometimes that happens to me. I don’t get asked sometimes and it bugs the crap out of me. I hope you’re able to go to the beach too! I think you’re only 6 hours away from me.

    Yeah, 6 hours and something minutes. I live in Arlington and this is Hinase btw =)

  • I can’t figure out how to write a post… I got lucky with this comment

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *