September 19, 2013

  • School/ Interview/ Babysitting

    Physics seems to be clicking more this time. I studied ALL last week and had the first exam last Friday.
    100_5546
    Got it back on Monday at boom! I got a 90! :D
    Hopefully I can keep this up. We have four test (worst score gets dropped), homework, in-class assignments, and then the final. I think the exams are each 15% (so 45%), homework is 15%, In class homework is 15%, and the final is 25%.. I think.

    Saturday morning I got a call from Leah at build-a-bear and she said to come in at 6pm instead of 5pm because we needed to cut hours. I later found out that Allie’s hours had been changed from 3-7pm to 2-7pm, so that angered me. I understand the need to cut hours, but that wasn’t cutting. They took one from me and gave it to Allie. What the heck?
    She and Angie ended up leaving at 6:00 anyways because we weren’t super busy, but anyways.

    The cut ended up being a good thing because I at 5:58pm, right as I was pulling into the parking lot, I got a call from GNC about my application. The manager asked if I could come in for an interview Tuesday at 9:15am and I said yes. So it all worked out well. (Because otherwise, I’d been working and probably wouldn’t have been able to answer his call.)

    This is what I ended up wearing for my interview…
    outfit1

    outfit2

    shoe

    I was pretty nervous, but luckily I didn’t bust my butt in my heels and I think I did really well.
    The manager, Mycah, seemed to really like me and I loved how he described their job. He’s more focused on good customer service and making good connections than just making a sell. He doesn’t want the employees to worry about numbers because the sales will come. So basically, be welcoming, ask what brings them in, make sure they know you’d be more than happy to help if they need it, but not bombard them if they’re just looking or they don’t want help.
    Some of his questions made me nervous, but I answered well and not to be too cocky, but… I think I got it.
    He said he needs to talk to his RDM and then we’d go from there. If I do get it, I’ll be excited to be working more, making more, and learning about the material.

    Today I’ve been babysitting my niece, Demi. She’s two months old today.
    image201309190006
    Cara had to make up one of her missed drill days today, so I watched her all day. She left at 7am, but Demi didn’t wake up until around 8:30am. She was really well behaved.
    image201309190015
    She ate when she got up, then slept a bunch, and chilled with me while I worked on on-line homework (went from 15% finished to 89.5% finished today!)
    image201309190014
    She ate again when it was almost 1pm. It was hilarious! She’d be eating and then she’d just fall asleep in the middle of it! Lol, she’d wake up again and continue but not for too long. After like the fifth time she fell asleep, I took the bottle away and just let her sleep.
    image201309190016
    Trey went into work at 1:30pm, so after that it was just the two of us until Cara got back at 3:30pm. We watched Tarzan and she ended up getting a little fussy, but that was probably because she was tired again. She passed out halfway through Tarzan and slept until her Mom woke her up when she got home. She got a change of clothes and I held her again while Cara ate dinner.
    image201309190019
    She’s so damn cute! She sleeps a lot but she’s only two-months so I suppose that’s expected lol.

    Now I’m just waiting for Trey to get off work because I have to pick him up. His car was doing this weird shake thingy when he would go to stop, so he had it looked at. Something with a cylinder-I think-wasn’t working, so it’s going to be there over night. It’s supposed to be ready in the morning around 9-10am, so that’s good.

    Anyways, those were the three points I wanted to talk about and I’m afraid if I don’t stop now this will end up way too long, so until next time, bye!! XP

Comments (2)

  • Aww, the pics of you and your niece are SO cute. :)

  • it’s been so long since I have been on Xanga.
    It’s good to see/hear about what’s going on. You’re so good with babies/kids and someday you will make a great mom.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *