Month: December 2013

  • Semester complete! And Trey’s surgery

    So today I had my fourth test in physics and then my final in physics, back to back. -.-
    That sucked. It was like that because last Friday classes got snow/iced out and the professor rescheduled it for the next and last day of class, Monday, which also got iced out (well, the school didn’t open until noon, so morning classes were cancelled). So rather than having my normal two hour final exam today, I had to take the fourth test and then take the final in the same amount of time. I’m really eager for next Friday to come so I can see my final grade.

    Right after my final, I took Trey to get his wisdom teeth out. It took about an hour and a half, and then another 15-30 minutes for him to wake up enough to be walked to my car. I drove him home, then went to krogers to fill his prescription and I got him soup (tomato and potato), apple sauce, yogurts, frozen yogurt, and some skim milk to add to the soup.
    The pharmasist were slow and it frustrated me because I was worried about Trey’s anesthia wearing off before I got home with his pain medicine. Once I got home, I mentioned a milkshake to Trey and he said that sounded good, so I turned around and got him a milkshake from McDonald’s.

    It was cute, he was eating his milkshake and had ice cream dribbling down his chin and he didn’t even know it lol. Aww :P He was a little loopy, but he’s been sweet and he got all ‘lovey’ there for a minute. He also told me something he might not have, had he not been drugged, because he was afraid I’d be mad at him lol. So today, I’ve just been watching him, running errands, and making sure he was okay. I’m also trying to keep an eye on his medicine. He got penicillin and roxicet. The penicillin is to help prevent infections at the incision sites and the roxicet is oxycodone and acetaminophen for the pain. I wouldn’t put it past Cara, his sister, to steal the pain killers for personal use. -.-

    Luckily, we’re moving into our own apartment on the 19th. I’m super excited! :)

    - We don’t have to pay a deposit because we both have good credit,
    - we’ve already bought a couch and paid for it so it just has to be delivered on the nineteenth,
    - my Dad’s helping us move Trey’s bed over with his company truck,
    - we’ve bought/already had multiple appliance (rice steamer, blender, toaster, crock pot, griddle/skillet, vaccuum, coffee maker, etc.),
    - we’ve gotten renters insurance set up,
    - we went online and set up the internet and cable,
    - we have electricity set up in our names…

    and I think aside from having to pack and move, that’s all.

    (If you can think of anything big or obvious I’m forget- feel free to let me know!)

    Oh, and the complex has washing machines and dryers for FREE! So we’ll just need to buy detergent and it’ll save us a lot on water and electricity :)

    I’m really excited to get moved in. There’s just way too much bullshit and drama over at Trey’s house with his sister. Either she’s fighting with her baby daddy or yelling around/fighting with her parents, or just being bitchy and loud- it’s just ridiculous. Buuuutttt, by this time next week, we won’t have to deal with her drama. :) And that’s exciting :) )