Holy cow, I’ve been busy recently.
- Taking sixteen hours at school right now.
It’s been going good. Physics is hard still, but it’s making a little more sense.. possibly lol. - Working “part”-time.
My last post I mentioned that I got a job at Stein Mart.
I thought I was going to be a weekend worker, but I guess not.
I circled less than 20 hours on my app (So I was thinking you know, working two days a week…)
This week I ended up going 28 hours! Oy… I just keep telling myself it’s good money. - I‘m still working out with the ROTC guys on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
It’s going good. I can tell my endurance is getting better
- And I still work out with Trey at the gym on Tuesday and Thursday mornings.
We’re doing it for longer now.
I’m working with weights, and I can now bench press 90 lbs! (Keep in mind I’m like 110 lb., so the goal is to be able to bench press my weight one day) and I can do 30 lb. weight curls.
Oh, and Thursday, some random guy in the gym told me my push ups were REALLY IMPRESSIVE!
Cause I do regular push ups, not girl push ups; plus, I have REALLY good form.
&& He’s teaching me how to wrestle, and I’m getting pretty good.
I still haven’t beat him yet, but I got really close Thursday and he said he’s going to have to go full force on me now. Lol - I’m super exhausted and sleep deprived! Due to the busy schedule, having lots of homework, and trying to see Trey some (which sadly has decreased a lot now that I’m working
), I am not getting as much sleep as I need.
I unfortunately am one of those people who need 8-9 hours of sleep. Now I’m getting 5 hours a lot of nights.
Plus, I think the celexa (an anti-depressant I’m on for anxiety) makes me sleepier. I noticed when I went from 20mg to 40mg I seemed to nap a lot more (when I used to be able to) and still sleep more in the nights. When I have time I’m going to try to ask my doctor about it. - There’s a 12-hour sale today and it should be kind of hectic. I’m working from 10am-7pm. If someone calls in and I have to close, I will probably cry. (My second day, I had to work by myself because the person who was supposed to work with my didn’t take care of their mouth after getting their wisdom teeth our and they had dry-sockets.)
- Oh, and the VA is fucking Trey over. He hasn’t seen a dime of his G.I.Bill money, so they owe him $2,100 as of now and they’re so backed up thanks to Military funding cuts {Thanks Obama… & no one get political on my blog, I’m not in the mood for it}so there’s no idea when he’ll get paid. And Tuition Assistance fucked something up on his paper work, had him fix it, then wait until it was “too late” for him to receive the fundings for some of his classes… so now they say they’ll only cover two of his classes and he should be thankful they’re even doing that. Even though it was their mistake and tardiness that caused him to not have all his classes covered as they should be! He is paying for school all by himself. His parents are not paying a cent of it. He is a veteran, and currently not receiving his promised benefits, and now TA is fucking him around too. He’s pissed, and I’m sad and angry for him.



It’s crazy how much we’ve been through, but I saw a picture on pinterest that fits us 100% …












Recent Comments