Month: April 2013

  • Siicckk

    I thought it was bad when I threw up (Friday?) from eating bad crab... I was wrong. At least after I threw up I felt relief. 

    Now I have a stomach bug. My stomach started feeling funny around 3:00 and right about 4:30 when I was leaving councelling, I had to dash into the bathroom to review what I had for lunch :/
    Since getting home I've thrown up a few more times, but there's not much left in my tummy :(
    I feel like doo doo and I'm hungry but I obviously don't feel like eating.
    I just want my ginger ale...and to stop puking
    . My tummy's empty now so it's even worse :( (
    MAke it stop
  • I LEARNED A NEW TRICK!!! :D

    Hi.. I'm a ♀ ; not a ♂

    I have a big ♥

    I like the ☼ 


    I am ☺ because I finally got food tonight...


    å <-- SQUIGGLY!! :D  


    If only they had a big L for loser XP


    :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
  • Days like today it's a really good thing I have a good thing going at Build-A-Bear or I don't know that I'd have much to stick around for. 

  • I suppose this is acceptable... XP

    I did a paper over Peter Singer for Ethics and Society titled "Legal Rights vs. Ethical Responsibility". Basically Peter Singer believes people (especially those of us who are absolutely affluent [almost all Americans]) have an ethical responsibility to assist those who are living in absolute poverty. Without boring the hell out of you by going into further details (if you are curious, you could comment and I'd go into more detail) he has an argument referred to as "the obligation to assist". 

    It says, if we can prevent something that is bad without sacrificing something of comparable significance, we ought to. Absolute poverty is bad. There is some absolute poverty we can prevent without sacrificing anything of comparable moral significance. Thus, we ought to prevent some absolute poverty. 
    Simple as that. He then list five objections to his argument, then follows by disputing all the objections. 
    The assignment was to take one of his arguments (or an argument of your own) and debate the two and say which is stronger. After checking with the professor that it was cool, I talked about two of his objections (take care of our own first & property rights) and argued that the obligation to assist was a stronger argument. 
    A week and a half later it is graded... 
    This paper clearly demonstrates a good understanding of the issues and arguments involved, and it puts forward solid arguments for your position. I think the addition of Kant's categorical imperative works well for you, though it's important to keep in mind that Singer is a utilitarian who (mostly) sticks to utilitarian arguments, so even though he and Kant might hypothetically come to the same conclusion they would do so for different reasons. That is, Singer isn't really employing the categorical imperative, even when it might seem like he is. At any rate, showing that your conclusion is supported by two different ethical theories can only strengthen your argument.    Grade : A

    The more time that passed after I turned this in, the worse I felt about it. (That happen to anyone else??) Anyways, I was super relieved to check blackboard today and see an A and his comments. *HUGE sigh of relief!* Lol, now as long as I keep this up for the 3rd paper and the final I'll be good :)
  • Difference between 19 and 20??

    So far, the only difference from being 19 to being 20 is that I've been freakin' sick the whole time I've been twenty. Uggghh. I felt a tickle in my throat Friday and thought it was nothing. Then Saturday I knew it was something and from the morning to evening it hit me full on switching from a little bitty ickiness to horribleness. I thought it was strep, but I went to the school student health services people and they tested me- negative. 

    It was just a sore throat. Then Monday I began to get a cough too. Now it's a BAD cough and I have a lot of congestion which is resulting in a terrible pressure head ache :( My head feels like it's going to fucking pop from the pressure. 
    I tried eating a piece of pineapple with dinner and the acid from the pineapple was excruciating because I've coughed my throat raw :(
    I just wanna feel better. The nurse gave me clariton and said it was prob allergies or viral. It's not allergies, I don't normally get affected by allergies and if I do it's a little sneezing. Not a horrible hacking cough with a shit ton of mucus in my head. She should've given me antibiotics or something useful! Urberder. I just wanna feel better! 
    This was my birthday cake this previous Sunday. It was nommy and I made it myself. 
    This was after work Saturday...
    Where I got these! Yeah... I'm a badass...XP don't be jealous!
  • P.S. from last night

    P.S. 
    I still think I'm manic depressive. I'm glad I have Trey. I can get really down and it feels like it'd be hard to pull myself out of it. It can happen quick and out of no where. Luckily Trey seems to notice [especially recently :) ] and he hops in and make me laugh and really cheers me up and makes everything better. 
    I don't think I'm too much of a burden (okay, sometimes I do, but I hope I'm not) because I also have the great highs where I'm super happy and excited and silly and I just explode with happiness. 
    I have no idea what I'd do without Trey. The highs would be bearable if they existed, but once I was in a low I don't know if I'd be able to come out of it... Here's to being the best I can be and staying healthy so I won't have to worry about being left. I really think we can work out. I think we're meant to be together. 
    ^^ This was going to be attached to my entry last night but I was afraid it'd make it too long and no one would read. 
    At Christmas I bought a "Twelve Coffees of Christmas" thingy which had twelve different packs (single serve for 12cup coffeemakers, but it makes two servings/brews with my little 5 cup coffee maker). {Christmas cookie flavor is AMAZING!} Anyways, I just had the Cranberry Creme Brulee... it was drinkable.. but not something I'd choose to buy lol. 
    Anyways, I'm going to try to make progress on my homework before I go to work at 2:00 because I'd rather not spend my birthday (TOMORRROOOWWW! XP) doing a bunch of homework. 
    Ooohhh, one last thing. My cake's going to be white and the frosting vanilla. Sound boring? NOOOOO. The vanilla is BOLD HOT PINK!!! :D I'll post a picture later
      Here, you can sort of see the color on the container, but the pic I post later will be of the actual cake XP
      LATER 'GATORS!
  • Whoa! An update! :O {full of random stuff}

    I'm alive still! :P

    Let's see updates:
    Trey and I are doing really well :) We had our 1 year and 6 month anniversary on Tuesday! 
    And he finally let me drag him to build a bear to make him/us a bear. It stays at his house so he can cuddle with it when I'm not over and I have my frog at my house for when I can't cuddle him. 
    It's name... Hans Adolf Richter... Lol, Trey picked it out XP I love it!
    Umm... last Thursday I did a 2.5 mile ruck march with a ruck that weighed 35-40 lbs!
    It was good, tiring... and the hills sucked ass and my feet hurt lol, but good. I plan to do it again sometime.
    Trey has drill this weekend, which sucks because Sunday's my birthday. At least my birthday is Sunday and not Saturday or today because then I'd have no way of seeing him; at least Sunday gives the chance of seeing him in the afternoon/evening depending on when they get off. 
      (I turn 20, by the way :P )
    I'm working at Build-A-Bear-Workshop now. I've been there a month today. It's really fun and I'm really liking it. Only bad thing is I don't have a lot of hours. It seems to be about 8-10 hrs a week. I guess some hours is better than no hours. Plus, it's not like other people have a whole bunch of hours either. 
    School's going good. I found out I didn't have to have this music class as a 2nd arts class. Apparently my advisor didn't inform me that the degree I am going for (Diagnostic Sonography) only requires one arts class which I took care of my second semester. I freakin' hate this class so I'm not happy. 
    I have a C in music - but it's close to a B (plus my first test wasn't so hot because I didn't realize the terms would be on it, I thought it'd be just listening and bio like the quizzes. BUT the worst test out of 3 gets thrown out and he only uses two, so I'll just do better on the next two.)
    I have an A in Ethics and Society
    I have an A in Social Psychology
    I have an A in ASL
    and an A in World Literature
    So as long as I can pull this stinking music class up I'll have all A's this semester! (Which I should because these are fluff classes..)
    Anyways, totally just found this website rdio.com. It flashed across the tv except it had /paramore attached so I was curious. They have a new album coming out soon. So I decided to check out a new One Republic cd called Native (Deluxe). I've only heard the first song, it's called "Counting Stars" &  I really like! :)  
    So I'm probably gonna check this album out and try to do some homework until I crash.