April 5, 2013

  • Whoa! An update! :O {full of random stuff}

    I’m alive still! :P

    Let’s see updates:
    Trey and I are doing really well :) We had our 1 year and 6 month anniversary on Tuesday! 
    And he finally let me drag him to build a bear to make him/us a bear. It stays at his house so he can cuddle with it when I’m not over and I have my frog at my house for when I can’t cuddle him. 
    It’s name… Hans Adolf Richter… Lol, Trey picked it out XP I love it!
    Umm… last Thursday I did a 2.5 mile ruck march with a ruck that weighed 35-40 lbs!
    It was good, tiring… and the hills sucked ass and my feet hurt lol, but good. I plan to do it again sometime.
    Trey has drill this weekend, which sucks because Sunday’s my birthday. At least my birthday is Sunday and not Saturday or today because then I’d have no way of seeing him; at least Sunday gives the chance of seeing him in the afternoon/evening depending on when they get off. 
      (I turn 20, by the way :P )
    I’m working at Build-A-Bear-Workshop now. I’ve been there a month today. It’s really fun and I’m really liking it. Only bad thing is I don’t have a lot of hours. It seems to be about 8-10 hrs a week. I guess some hours is better than no hours. Plus, it’s not like other people have a whole bunch of hours either. 
    School’s going good. I found out I didn’t have to have this music class as a 2nd arts class. Apparently my advisor didn’t inform me that the degree I am going for (Diagnostic Sonography) only requires one arts class which I took care of my second semester. I freakin’ hate this class so I’m not happy. 
    I have a C in music – but it’s close to a B (plus my first test wasn’t so hot because I didn’t realize the terms would be on it, I thought it’d be just listening and bio like the quizzes. BUT the worst test out of 3 gets thrown out and he only uses two, so I’ll just do better on the next two.)
    I have an A in Ethics and Society
    I have an A in Social Psychology
    I have an A in ASL
    and an A in World Literature
    So as long as I can pull this stinking music class up I’ll have all A’s this semester! (Which I should because these are fluff classes..)
    Anyways, totally just found this website rdio.com. It flashed across the tv except it had /paramore attached so I was curious. They have a new album coming out soon. So I decided to check out a new One Republic cd called Native (Deluxe). I’ve only heard the first song, it’s called “Counting Stars” &  I really like! :)  
    So I’m probably gonna check this album out and try to do some homework until I crash. 

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *