March 16, 2013

  • Feelin’ like a house wife :P

    I thought I’d explain my “house wife” pulse. So Trey’s Mom went out of town Sunday night/Monday morning and Trey’s Dad is working two jobs and Trey’s working a lot at the liquor store and Cara’s currently on duty meaning she’s working at Camp Robinson doing whatever her MOS is at range control. It’s great for her because she needs to save up money for her baby which is due in July.(Her name will be Demi) She’s on orders until June so yay for her because Demi’s dad is a dead beat and doesn’t really want to be involved in being in her life and helping financially (he’d rather party and mess with other girls… yeah, he’s a winner…) 

    Anyways, she’d been getting rides to camp with Trey’s Dad and then one of the parents would pick her up when she got off since she doesn’t have a license much less a car. With their Mom out of town, Trey’s Dad busy with work, and Trey working no one was able to get her. So Trey’s Dad asked Tuesday if I’d pick her up and bring her home. He paid for gas and even let me stay an extra two nights (since normally I’m only allowed to stay over one night a week at the house). So I was down for it. 

    She’d call when she was off and I’d come get her and then I’d chill at the house when Trey was at work and I took the trash out, did dishes, even ran to the grocery store to pick some things up that were needed. So the pulse was basically me joking around (I’d made the comment to Trey) that I felt like a house wife. I was picking the “kids” up and driving them around, doing house chores, doing the shopping lol. I didn’t mind it since I was paid back for expenses and I got to stay over extra nights. Just figured I’d explain. Anyways, I think I’m going to try to make a separate post for additional stuff so this doesn’t turn into an uber long post.   :P 

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *