August 2, 2013

  • Sweet texts :) Restarting my collection

    I was texting Trey last night and I was joking around and being silly and a little overdramatic. 

    He has to work today from 5-8pm but was planning on going to the airbase gym after work with a friend (who ended up bailing today) and he invited me to go. I figured I’d try to kill time on his side of town because otherwise I’d drive an extra 30 miles today going back and forth. He said I could just stay at his house, but I didn’t know if his parents would be okay with that. 
    He said it should be fine if I just stayed in his room and wasn’t going up and down the stairs & I said I’d stay there! Unless I had to pee… then I’d go across the hall to the bathroom because I’m pretty sure peeing on his carpet was a no-no. 
    He laughed and agreed that was a no-no and I said “I’ll just read my book and watch my rapey show” (that’s what he calls law and order SVU lol, I like watching it). 
    “Lol sounds like a plan xp”
    “Yay :) and worst case scenario, I get told to leave and I pout all the way to Barnes and Nobles and try to read try my tears of rejection, sorrow, and confusion xpxp”
    “Don’t do that Briffy lol”
    “Hehe, Briffy (my nickname) might’ve been a witttllleee overdramatic. But I would be sad and confused and I would probably go to Barnes and Nobles to read my library book”
    “Okay, no tears xp be happy”
    “I try :) I generally am when I’m with you :D I just sometimes feel disliked or misunderstood at your house and that sucks. Or I get blamed for B.S. like the blueberries* and that sucks, but I’m generally happy as a clam! (* There were blueberries bought earlier this week and his Mom wasted a bunch of them in a chocolate cake. We went to the gym and when we got back they were pretty much all gone. His Dad came downstairs like 20 secs after we got home and we still sort of got accused of eating them. The sisters said they didn’t eat ANY and that there were still a lot after the Mom made the cake. We weren’t home though, so it couldn’t have been us. But no one wants to use common sense around there -.- )
    “I’ve never actually met a clam, but rumor has it they’re very happy xp”

    “Well I’mma marry you lol they’ll deal with it”

    “Aww :) You’re sweet! That makes me happier than all the happy clams in the world! :D
    “Lol! Good”
    “That’s a text I’mma keep so I can read it when I’m sad and it’ll cheer me up :) ))”
    I used to have multiple texts that I would never delete in my inbox that were cute/sweet things Trey had sent me :) Then one day, I had my phone in my pocket and I guess it got unlocked and it deleted all my texts in my inbox :( I liked having those messages so I could look at them when I was sad or missing him and it’d cheer me up or make me feel better. So losing them really sucked. 
    At least I have one now that I can save to look at when I need a cheer :) I’ll just have to start my “collection” over again. 

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *