Month: August 2013

  • Stolen wallet >:(

    When I was at the gym today, someone walked in and stole my wallet from my backpack that was in the locker room. My wallet wasn’t out in the open either, they rummaged through it. 
    This was between 11am and 11:45am. I didn’t notice it until 2pm when I tried to go into Adam and Eve’s with Allie to get applications. I called my Mom and had her search my room and I went around school checking lost and founds. 


    I ended up calling Discover and someone had bought gas down the road with my card.  So I had to cancel it, report the fraud, then ran all the way across campus to get to the Bank of America across the street from school before it closed (I got there 5 minutes til!) so I could check it’s activity and cancel it. 

    Then I went to inquire about video footage and got told to see a bunch of different people before I finally got someone who called the campus police and took me down to file a report. 

    Report is in process of being filed, the school replaced my student ID for free since it was stolen, I can go down to the revenue office tomorrow with a copy of the police report and they’ll replace my license for free too.
    Hopefully, Bank of America will give me a temporary card tomorrow since I’m going out of town Sunday-Wednesday and was planning to use my cards for the hotel, gas, and food. 

    *REALLLLLYYYY BIG SIGH* Stupid thieves. Anyone ever stolen your wallet before?

    P.S. If I had found that rat rummaging through my back pack, I would’ve beaten the fuck out of her face! And I don’t fight like a bitch with the hair pulling and scratching bullshit. I know how to fight. She would’ve seen no mercy. And if she ran, I’d be willing to bet money, I could’ve caught her quickly. /RANT


    P.S.S. (or is it P.P.S.? I don’t know *shrug*)
    What’s really frustrating is, I work at the nursery on Sunday mornings, I work at Build-A-Bear part time, and the reason I discovered my wallet was missing was because I trying to apply for a second (or technically, third) job. 
    You know? I’m trying to work to earn my money even if it means working more than one job. And this skank just walked up to my back pack, dug through it, found my wallet, took it, drove down the street to MapCo and filled her tank up with my Discover card.  {At first I was like wait, I thought it asked for your zip code when you go to the gas station… then I realized she had my license, so she knew my zip… duh}. And she was probably laughing the whole time and acting smug. 
    She also got my Starbucks gift cards (I had two in there)!!! :( ( Not only did this bitch come mess with my money, SHE MESSED WITH MY COFFEE!!! Ugh :(

    (Sorry, if you’re my friend on facebook and you’re tired of hearing about this.)

  • Forgetful = anxious :(

    I’m feeling super anxious today. I thought at first it was just being overwhelmed with all the workers in my house, installing laminate floors. There’s lots of noise and it sort of smells. I also started looking into contacting someone from the Radiation Program I’m interested in and all the information I looked up was overwhelming too. (It’d be a 12 month program… fall semester = 18 hours, spring semester = 18 hours, summer = 10 hours.) Then it started talking about a JRCERT and I don’t know what that is… I thought I just needed my pre-reqs from a college. Do I have to get certified with something else first? 


    Anyways, I figured I’d get out of my house since I was feeling overwhelmed and there was no way I could study physics with all that was going on. I went to UALR so I could study then work out. 
    I went to the library but I can’t focus and I’m still super anxious/jittery. 

    I’m sitting here, trying to read, feeling like someone’s drugged me when I realize…. I haven’t taken my citalopram since Thursday night. It’s for anxiety/depression. I refilled it Friday but left it in my car and I keep forgetting about it. I think I messed it a couple times last week too. Whoops….

    So yeah, I’m just going to sit here in the library and try to focus while still feeling like a carbonated drink that’s been shaken up a bunch. Gah!!! I want out of my skin. :/ 

    I feel ADD + ADHD + like I’m tripping on a bad drug (or what I’d assume that’d be like).
    Oh it feels like it’s hard to breathe and like my heart is going a million miles an hour. (I checked it though, it’s going a normal rate.) 

    If it wasn’t so hot outside and my backpack didn’t weigh 30 lbs. I walk out to my car and take it now. But instead, I’m going to try to study some, then go to the gym and hope running and maybe doing some weights will help calm me out. I hate feeling like this :(  
  • Feeling better about class

    So today was the second day of physics. I definitely felt a lot better about it. Monday I felt super rusty and I was having trouble with really simple things. But I spent all of yesterday doing homework and studying. (Seriously, I got up at 8, went to the gym, had counseling 9:30-10:30, tried to go to the MAC lab but it’s not open yet, so I came home and started working on homework about 11am and worked on it until 10pm.) 

    Today, I plan on doing more chapter reading and hopefully completing my online homework. If I finish that, then I’ll start chapter two (which isn’t due until Sept. 2nd) so I can get ahead of the game. 
    I really hope I can get an A this semester. I just got to make sure that I keep up with everything and study up a bunch, even when I’m at Trey’s house. 
    I wish I was taking ASL2 this semester, but I’m accepting that I’m not able to. It’s weird to think the original plan would’ve had me starting UAMS Medical Diagnostic Sonogrpahy Program this fall instead of being at UALR taking physics again, but oh well. Hopefully something good will come of it. 
    I’m really ready for Friday to come. Not because it’s the weekend, but because I’m ready for my doctors appointment. My knees and ankle have been hurting a lot more frequently recently. It’s primarily been my right knee and ankle, but it’s still annoying as crap. I just want it fixed so I can live like a normal twenty year old. 
    I feel like I’m just bouncing around topics now so I’m going to stop here. I’ll probably begin my chapter reading and finish the last 21 questions of my online work. 
  • Homework help!!

    Any physic majors or even just someone good at math?


     I finally figured out how to make a graph on my graphing calculator, but I’m still little stuck. In case it’s too small, “Consider the following data which represent position vs time for a moving object. Use the graphing ca
    lculator to plot this data, then do linear regression using the graphing calculator to determine the analytical expression which best represents this data. Make a rough draft sketch of the plot to the right of the data, then fill in the information at the bottom. 
    Time(s) 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
    Position (m) 5, 7.2, 9.4, 11.5, 13.3, 15.1, 17.0, 18.9, 21.0, 23.2, 25.0
    Equation which best represents this data: x(t) = ____________

    I don’t understand what it’s asking exactly. 
    When I put the information in my list and do linear regression I get y=ax+b; a= 1.98, b=5.27, r^2= 0.9992992949 r=0.999649586
    Does it want y=1.98x+5.27??
    HELP!!! D:


    I think I have to hand the sheet in tomorrow morning, so if no one is able to help me understand it, I’ll either just guess y=1.98x + 5.27 or try to ask someone else before class.
  • Back to school and back to the doctors

    First day of the semester. I’m only taking physics this semester in order to improve my grade from last fall. 
    I’m either going to use that to help my chances of getting into Medical Diagnostic Sonography program, or boost my chances of getting into a Radiation Therapy Program. I haven’t checked out too much about the Radiation therapy program but I need to. It requires physics too, so if I do choose that path it won’t be a semester wasted I suppose. In spring, I plan to take trigonometry and computer fundamentals because those are the only two things I need to apply for the radiation program. 

    I have the same professor as I did last fall. He make a joke asking if I was there to teach when he saw he walk up to get my hand outs. I sort of laughed and said yeah. He asked why I was back and I said I was improving my grade so I’d have a better chance at a program at UAMS. He said he expects me to help my row out. I smiled and said I will. I’m nervous about that expectation because I feel sooo rusty! Hopefully I’ll get the swing of things soon. 
    I’ve been working on the hand outs since I got home and I’m doing okay. I’m going to need to memorize/refresh on the conversions because those aren’t too strong. And I got to figure out my graphing calculator better. Hopefully I can find a video on the internet since Trey’s gone for two weeks for some Active Duty Orders. He’s in Wynne, Arkansas and he doesn’t have service there. :( He was in Searcy about an hour ago and sent me a text to let me know he was safe and that he loved me. :) Other than that, I probably won’t here from him much, if any. 
    I also need to get online and start the online homework. I’ll either start that tonight after work, or tomorrow. 
    I’ve been running more which I like. :) A month or so ago, I made a new personal record of a 6:45 mile. Well, on the 9th I went running with Trey at the airbase gym and I ran a mile in 5:52!! He did 5:22-5:30 (I had my phone as a stopwatch). I was so freakin’ excited about my new time! :D Then o the 13th, we were there running again and I ran a mile in 5:47!!! I was SOOOO HAPPY!! It was funny because Trey had made a status about running a mile in 5:22 and someone commented saying that they hated tall people. He responded saying he wasn’t all that tall (5’11″) and that he saw a 5’2″ female come in just 30 seconds behind him! Haha, it makes me excited when I do awesome. I met with the APN/LPC, Tara, at school who prescribes me citalopram (generic celexa) today and was talking to her about my life and mentioned my run time and she nicknamed me “Sub-six” :) She said back in high school and college she did track and ran sprints and she could never break 7 minutes, so me getting under 6 minutes was really amazing! She wants me to start competing and doing races because she thinks I could be super competitive. 
    On a semi-related note. I set up a doctors appointment at Ortho-Arkansas for Friday to have my knees and ankles checked out. They’ve hurt since I was 9 or 10 and I’m 20 now. It feels like it’s in the joint or bones. I went to the doctor when I was 10, but they just said it was possibly juvenile arthritis and to take ibuprofen and talk to some-joint-surgeon if that doesn’t work. I’ve done gymnastics from 2-11 and then cheerleading from 11-15, then 17-18, so it’s fair to say my joints have gotten pounded quite a bunch but still, I’m only 20. I shouldn’t have frequent, excruciating pain in my knees and ankles. I’ve been trying to ice it more and use ibuprofen less because I’m tired of taking so many pills. Hopefully, they’ll be able to figure out what’s wrong with me and help. I’m too young to constantly be in pain and to feel crippled.
    Anyways, I’m going to try to get back to reading my chapter in physics until I have to go to work. 
  • A survey that helped pass time w/o internet

    So I filled out most of this this morning because I didn’t have internet, and now I’m posting it since it’s miraculously back on. Feel free to steal it, that’s what I did lol


    What wasthe last thing you put in your mouth? A spoon with cheerios on it xp

    Where was your profile picture taken? In my room.

    Can youplay guitar hero? Never really tried,so not really. 

    Name someone that made you laughtoday? (Answered at end of day when I had internet again)Kellywalking into the backroom and almost scaring the piss out of me!

    How latedid you stay up last night and why? Umm, between 12:30 and 1:00am? I endedup staying at Trey’s late so I got home around midnight and then watched tvuntil I fell asleep.

    If youcould move somewhere else, would you? Destination wise- I’mnot sure. But I definitely want to move out of my parent’s house and get a placewith Trey soon.

    Everbeen kissed under fireworks? I’ve gotten a peck ortwo, so yes.

    Which ofyour friends lives closest to you? I guess it’d beHeather.

    How doyou feel about Dr Pepper? It’s okay. I’dprobably pick diet root beer or diet coke over diet dr. pepper though.

    When wasthe last time you cried really hard? Last night. Butbefore that it’d been a bit.

    Whereare you right now? In my room… doingthis on Microsoft Word because my internet isn’t working -.-

    What beddid you sleep in last night? My bed.

    What wasthe last thing someone bought for you for dinner? Hmm, I think Indian.

    Who tookyour profile picture? I did.

    Who wasthe last person you took a picture of? I took a picture ofmy sister with a t-shirt at forever21 this week.

    Wasyesterday better than today? So far. Yesterday wasgreat! (Minus the last hour of the day.) Today’s just getting started.  

    Can youlive a day without TV? I’ve done it a bunchbefore. 

    Are youmad about anything? No. 

    Are youupset about anything? Not at the moment.

    Do youthink relationships are ever really worth it? Yeah, especially myrelationship now. J

    Are youa bad influence? I don’t think so.

    Nightout or night in? Idk, I guess in.

    Whatitems could you not go without during the day? Hmm, I guess coffee,water (preferably with crystal light), food, I’d like to have my phone but ifTrey’s with me I don’t have much need for it, laptop?

    Who wasthe last person you visited in the hospital? I guess my Trey whenhe had a really bad migraine in the fall of 2011.

    Whatdoes the last text message in your inbox say? “Good u? Sorrybusy today lol”

    How doyou feel about your life right now? Fortunate.

    If wewere to look in your xanga inbox, what would we find? I don’t even know.Probably a bunch of contact information about where to find people once/ifxanga was gone.

    Say youwere given a drug test right now, would you pass? Definitely. Happy tosay there’s not been a day in my life where I wouldn’t have passed.

    Hasanyone ever called you perfect before? Trey has before… notsure if he still would lol, but he has before.

    Whatsong is stuck in your head? Nothing right now.

    Someoneknocks on your window at 2am, who do you want it to be? Trey I guess, but Iwouldn’t expect anyone to knock on my window in the night. 

    Wannahave grandkids before you’re 50? No.

    Namesomething you have to do tomorrow? Work the nursery.

    Do youthink too much or too little? Usually too much, butthere’ve been times were it’s been too little.

    Do yousmile a lot? Yes!

    Who wasyour last missed call on your Mobile phone? A wrong number. 

    Is theresomething you always wear? My engagement ring.Unless I’m boxing/sparing, then I take it off and hook it on my shoes.

    Whatwere you doing 30 minutes ago? Trying to fix myinternet… didn’t work.

    Did youhave an exciting last weekend? Semi. Saturday wasboring and Sunday I got to shoot a hand gun! I also got sparing/boxing glovesand got to box with Trey a little :D

    Have youever crawled through a window? I crawled through mycar window last night being silly, does that count? Otherwise, no.

    Have youever dyed your hair? No. I’ve had a pinkstreak in my hair when I was 13 and my Mom tried home-made-highlights, butnever fully died my hair.

    Are youwearing a necklace? No, I rarely wearnecklaces.

    Are youan emotional person? I tend to be.

    What’ssomething that can always make you feel better? Hugs/cuddles fromTrey, having my back rubbed/stroked, running.

    Willthis weekend be a good one? I hope so. Today will be all right-ish; Iclose at work so not much going on today. Tomorrow, I’ll go work the nursery,then head over to Trey’s for the day and hopefully get good cuddles. I coulduse them.

    What doyou want right now? Cuddles would be nice.Having internet would be cool too.

    Have youever worn the opposite sex’s clothing? Yeah, I’ve worn someof Trey’s shirts before and his jacket sometime. Hell, I’m always stealing hisarmy fleece-jacket when it’s cold!

    Have youever worked in a food place? Yep. I work in akitchen for almost a year when I was 14, then a coffee an crepe place when Iwas 15 for a month of two (before they got a liquor license and I couldn’t workthere anymore), and then I was a hostess at Cajun’s for almost 3 years.

    What’son your schedule for tomorrow? Working the nurserythen chilling. 

    Does anyoneknow your xanga password? I hope not.

  • Sweet texts :) Restarting my collection

    I was texting Trey last night and I was joking around and being silly and a little overdramatic. 

    He has to work today from 5-8pm but was planning on going to the airbase gym after work with a friend (who ended up bailing today) and he invited me to go. I figured I’d try to kill time on his side of town because otherwise I’d drive an extra 30 miles today going back and forth. He said I could just stay at his house, but I didn’t know if his parents would be okay with that. 
    He said it should be fine if I just stayed in his room and wasn’t going up and down the stairs & I said I’d stay there! Unless I had to pee… then I’d go across the hall to the bathroom because I’m pretty sure peeing on his carpet was a no-no. 
    He laughed and agreed that was a no-no and I said “I’ll just read my book and watch my rapey show” (that’s what he calls law and order SVU lol, I like watching it). 
    “Lol sounds like a plan xp”
    “Yay :) and worst case scenario, I get told to leave and I pout all the way to Barnes and Nobles and try to read try my tears of rejection, sorrow, and confusion xpxp”
    “Don’t do that Briffy lol”
    “Hehe, Briffy (my nickname) might’ve been a witttllleee overdramatic. But I would be sad and confused and I would probably go to Barnes and Nobles to read my library book”
    “Okay, no tears xp be happy”
    “I try :) I generally am when I’m with you :D I just sometimes feel disliked or misunderstood at your house and that sucks. Or I get blamed for B.S. like the blueberries* and that sucks, but I’m generally happy as a clam! (* There were blueberries bought earlier this week and his Mom wasted a bunch of them in a chocolate cake. We went to the gym and when we got back they were pretty much all gone. His Dad came downstairs like 20 secs after we got home and we still sort of got accused of eating them. The sisters said they didn’t eat ANY and that there were still a lot after the Mom made the cake. We weren’t home though, so it couldn’t have been us. But no one wants to use common sense around there -.- )
    “I’ve never actually met a clam, but rumor has it they’re very happy xp”

    “Well I’mma marry you lol they’ll deal with it”

    “Aww :) You’re sweet! That makes me happier than all the happy clams in the world! :D
    “Lol! Good”
    “That’s a text I’mma keep so I can read it when I’m sad and it’ll cheer me up :) ))”
    I used to have multiple texts that I would never delete in my inbox that were cute/sweet things Trey had sent me :) Then one day, I had my phone in my pocket and I guess it got unlocked and it deleted all my texts in my inbox :( I liked having those messages so I could look at them when I was sad or missing him and it’d cheer me up or make me feel better. So losing them really sucked. 
    At least I have one now that I can save to look at when I need a cheer :) I’ll just have to start my “collection” over again. 
  • First update post-xanga-pocalypse

    I got asked to cover someone’s shift tonight. It’s good because my hours suck this week, but I definitely could’ve used the chance to get to bed early like I was going to try to do. The last two nights I’ve barely slept and I don’t know why. Oh well, gotta make money. 

    I had some super scary stuff going on on Tuesday and while I still don’t want to go into details I very much appreciate the prayers anyone gave for me. I got spectacular news (especially considering I was fearing the worst), so that was a huge relief. I was so anxious and wound up because of that unspoken thing on Tuesday. 
    This semester I’m going to have to put my scholarship on hold and just take Physics again because last year I made a (high) C and I wasn’t accepted into the program I applied for. If I can pull that up to a B(or even better, an A) I’ll improve my chances of getting accepted by a bunch! Plus, at this point, when I reapply I will have completed World Literature (as opposed to be in the middle of taking it) which means I’ll get bonus points for having all my pre-recs taken already. That’s for the Medical Diagnostic Sonography program. 
    I did look into some other options after I wasn’t accepted because I really didn’t have a back up plan. I’m now also interested in Radiation Therapy. It’s a 12 month program offered at a hospital near me. 
    I plan to only take physics this fall and then in spring semester I will take computer fundamentals and trigonometry (because those will be needed for the radiation therapy program) and hopefully ASL2 and two other classes so I can use my scholarship (need 15 hours to use it). If I don’t use it, I’ll either be required to take a full load the next year at school or I’ll lose my scholarship since I can only put it on hold two semesters. We’ll see how that goes. 
    I’m nervous about retaking physics. At least this year it’s my only class so I can really focus on it and hopefully get an A. This summer my hours at build-a-bear were looking better (partly because I asked them to keep me busy while Trey was overseas and partly because they were still in the process of hiring another associate manager). Now they’ve finally got a new associate manager (she’s been here about two weeks) and my hours suck. I was only scheduled to work 8.5 hours this week and now I’ll have 13 hours (because Kelsey asked me to cover her). 
    I’m going to need to look into getting a second (well, third if you count the nursery) job, especially since I’m only taking 3 hours at school this fall. 
    I wish I could find a good paying job near my house that I’d like. But without a degree or special training minimum wage is about all I’m going to be able to make. Any ideas on how to make big money? I’ve joked about stripping but I don’t think I could ever do that. Especially while I’m with Trey. Gotta keep my body for his eyes only :P
    Anyways, things are going pretty well right now. Just working at the nursery, working at Build-A-Bear, working out, and hanging with Trey. My running is really good right now (well, indoors running, the heat outside and the concrete kicks my butt) and I’m getting back into benching with Trey. I feel like my benching went downhill a little since I didn’t have a spot all summer, but I’m getting back into it. 
    I kind of want to get into boxing and/or jujitsu. Trey (and his Dad) think I’d be really good at jujitsu.
    Oh, and things are a little tense with his family. I’m pretty tired of them and sort of pissed at them in general. Luckily, they’re fine with me (to my knowledge), I’m just pissed with them. I can’t wait until Trey and I can move out and we rarely have to see them again.