May 18, 2013

  • I need to feel better right NEOW :/

    Woke up feeling fine this morning, now less than an hour before work, I’m beginning to feel ill. We’re supposed to be super busy and short handed today so I’m just gonna have to suck it up and deal with it. To make it better, it’s a seven hour shift. Usually the shifts are 4-5 hours (short, I know.. I guess that figure you can only handle being there surrounded by kids in small doses XP). I don’t mind working longer, I’ve done 9 hour shifts before at a previous job, it’ll just suck if I feel bad. I feel really warm and my head feels foggy and warm. My tummy is bugging me a little bit. 

    I don’t know what it is. I had cereal this morning. The milk might have tasted a little strange.. but I didn’t pay it much attention so it couldn’t be too bad. And I started a cup of coffee but it tastes gross to me today. I don’t think there’s anything wrong with the coffee per se, but my taste buds are off today. 
    I took some pepto and tums which will hopefully help my tummy from feeling any worse. 
    Oh, and there’s a chance I close too which means i’d work 11am-9:30pm. The managers think Tevin isn’t going to show up tonight and he closes. Last Saturday he called in that day saying he had something to do with his school and couldn’t come (which would’ve been okay if he’d told them two weeks in advanced or even as soon as he knew, but not the day of) and apparently he didn’t make another shift before that. So we’ll see. I’d love the extra hours, but right now I’m not sure how I’ll be feeling. 
    I just hope it’s better. 
    I originally just started this as a pulse and it was going to be a little too long. Like the first two sentences of this was all it was going to be. Now I’m just blabbering and stuff. So I’mma get off and hope in the next 30 minutes I make a remarkable recovery. :/

Comments (4)

  • You should be really proud of yourself for being out there, especially working with people, despite your anxiety. I think that is a good sign of real growth. I am glad you push yourself. I hope you find yourself giving you credit for the work you do and not all the work you might think you dont or cant do yet. 

  • I hope your tummy settle as you worked the long day..

  • @sf2slc - Luckily it did :) Thanks! My head still felt warm and feverish for a while, but that cleared up for the most part half way through. Then the only issue was the heat. The mall was super warm yesterday! And build a bear doesn’t have their own air/heat, they just go off of what the mall gives up and what they set their temp, so it was toasty, but hey, maybe I sweated out an extra pound or two of water weight :P lol

  • @mypandabear - you don’t even have much weight to sweat off. You better drink lots of H2O to replenish what you are losing.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *